Programme-based funding

Besides General Project Funding which supports projects across all disciplines, the German Cultural Foundation has established individual programmes which focus on a particular topic or artistic field.

The following programmes are currently open to funding:

With its programme “360° – Fund for New City Cultures”, the Federal Cultural Foundation wishes to encourage institutions to actively address the issue of immigration within their organisations and present it to urban society in such a way that promotes social acceptance and openness to immigrant communities.

The TURN fund encourages German cultural organisations in all artistic areas to engage in new forms of artistic collaboration with African partners.

The Doppelpass Fund supports cooperation between independent groups in all artistic areas and established dance companies and theatres. The Fund has been prolonged in a modified form. Doppelpass Plus will now support new tour-suited co-productions and expand existing tandem collaborations to include a third partner.

The Bauhaus Today Fund invites institutions in all artistic areas to apply for funding to present their own unique view of the Bauhaus – be it in the form of participative, theoretical, visionary, critical, artistic or investigative projects.

The World Cinema Fund supports cooperative projects involving German film producers and non-European filmmakers and producers.

Information about upcoming programmes will also be posted on this page.

You can find an overview of all the projects and programmes funded or initiated by the German Cultural Foundation on the page Programmes & Projects.

Programmförderung

Neben der spartenübergreifenden Allgemeinen Projektförderung entwickelt die Kulturstiftung des Bundes auch eigene, zeitlich befristete Programme. Hierbei liegt der Fokus auf der gezielten Förderung bestimmter Themen oder Sparten.

In folgenden Programmen können derzeit Anträge gestellt werden:

Der 360°- Fonds für Kulturen der neuen Stadtgesellschaft unterstützt Kultureinrichtungen aller Sparten, ihr Programm, ihr Publikum und ihr Personal vielfältig zu gestalten, zu diversifizieren und die Öffnung für Eingewanderte und nachfolgende Generationen auf den Weg zu bringen.

Das Programm TURN – Fonds für künstlerische Kooperationen zwischen Deutschland und afrikanischen Ländern möchte deutsche Institutionen und Akteure dazu anregen, neue Formen der künstlerischen Zusammenarbeit mit afrikanischen Partnern zu erproben.

Der Fonds Doppelpass fördert die Kooperation von freien Gruppen und festen Tanz- und Theaterhäusern. Neu ist, dass die bisherigen Tandems um einen dritten Partner, ein Theater- oder Produktionshaus, das auch im Ausland liegen kann, erweitert werden. Zudem sollen neue, tourfähige Formen der Zusammenarbeit erprobt werden.

Der Fonds Bauhaus heute lädt Institutionen aller Sparten zur Beantragung von Projekten ein, die eine eigene – mal partizipative oder theoretische, mal visionäre oder kritische, mal künstlerische oder investigative – Sicht auf das Bauhaus vorbringen.

Der World Cinema Fund fördert die Produktion und den Verleih von Filmen, welche die Kinolandschaft in Deutschland bereichern.

Über künftige Antragsmöglichkeiten in unseren Initiativprogrammen informieren wir Sie u. a. auf dieser Seite.

Einen Überblick über alle von der Kulturstiftung des Bundes geförderten oder initiierten Projekte und Programme finden Sie auf der Seite „Programme & Projekte“.