General Project Funding


The following individuals were appointed to the Jury of the Federal Cultural Foundation for the three-year term from 2020 to 2022. The Jury is responsible for reviewing and selecting projects in the area of General Project Funding.

Marius Babias

Director of the n.b.k. – Neuer Berliner Kunstverein

Vita of Marius Babias

Prof. Dr. Manuela Bojadzijev

Professor for Globalised Cultures Leuphana University Lüneburg

Vita of Prof. Dr. Manuela Bojadzijev

Michael Dreyer

Artistic director of the Morgenland Festival Osnabrück

Vita of Michael Dreyer

Thomas Christoph Heyde

Artistic director and CEO of the Forum of Contemporary Music Leipzig (FZML)

Vita of Thomas Christoph Heyde

Sabine Himmelsbach

Director of the House of Electronic Arts Basel (Hek)

Vita of Sabine Himmelsbach

Bettina Masuch

Director of tanzhaus nrw

Vita of Bettina Masuch

Heike Munder

Director of the Migros Museum für Gegenwartskunst

Vita of Heike Munder

Dr. Katrin Schumacher

Editor-in-chief for literature, film and theatre at Mitteldeutscher Rundfunk (MDR)

Vita of Dr. Katrin Schumacher

Further information

Responsibilities of the Jury

The Jury is responsible for reviewing and selecting the applications in the area of General Project Funding which is open to all artistic fields.

New Jury Session

The next jury session will take place 4-5 May 2021, at which the jury will consider applications submitted prior to 31 January 2021. Please note that projects pending funding notification cannot begin before the date of the jury session.