The Advisory Committee consists of leading figures active in the various fields of art and culture. The committee is appointed by the Supervisory Board. The Committee is to advise and assist the Supervisory and Executive Boards. It conferes to the main focuses of the Foundation's activities and makes pertinent recommendations.

Prof. Dr. h.c. Klaus-Dieter Lehmann

President of the Goethe-Institut, Chairman of the Advisory Committee


Prof. Markus Hilgert

Secretary General of the Cultural Foundation of German States

Prof. Ulrich Khuon

President of the German Theatre and Orchestra Association (Performing Arts)

Prof. Dr. Eckart Köhne

President of the German Museum Association (Fine Arts)

Prof. Martin Maria Krüger

President of the German Music Council

Dr. Franziska Nentwig

Executive Director Kulturkreis der deutschen Wirtschaft im BDI e.V.

Dr. Regula Venske

German P.E.N. Center

Christoph Schmitz

Head of the Department of Media and Culture of the ver.di labour union

Olaf Zimmermann

Managing director of the German Cultural Council