Executive Board and Team

Introduction to the Executive Board

The Artistic Director, Hortensia Völckers, and the Administrative Director, Kirsten Haß, constitute the Executive Board of the German Federal Cultural Foundation.


Executive Board

Hortensia Völckers

Executive Board / Artistic Director

Vita of Hortensia Völckers

Portrait photo of Hortensia Völckers, Executive Board / Artistic Director of the German Federal Cultural Foundation
Photo: Gerhard Kassner

Kirsten Haß

Executive Board / Administrative Director

Portrait photo of Kirsten Haß, Executive Board / Administrative Director of the German Federal Cultural Foundation
Photo: Lotte Ostermann



Office Artistic Director

Beate Ollesch

Berlin Office

E-mail to Beate Ollesch

Franziska Schöppe

Office Administrative Director

E-mail to Franziska Schöppe

Officer to the Executive Board

Programme Development

Dr Jeanne Bindernagel

E-mail to Dr Jeanne Bindernagel

Hanna Hammerich


E-mail to Hanna Hammerich

Funding and Programmes

Antonia Lahmé

Head of Funding and Programmes

E-mail to Antonia Lahmé

Dr Uwe Maximilian Korn

Evaluation Officer

E-Mail to Dr Uwe Maximilian Korn

Dr Sebastian Brünger

Climate and Sustainability

E-mail to Dr Sebastian Brünger

Teresa Darian

Cultural Education & dive in

E-mail to Teresa Darian

Clara-Michaela Dvorak

Assistance to 360° – Fund for New City Cultures

E-mail to Clara-Michaela Dvorak

Dr Anne Fleckstein

TURN2 – Artistic Co-Creation between Africa and Europe

E-mail to Dr Anne Fleckstein

Dr Marie Cathleen Haff

Head of General Project Funding

E-mail to Dr Marie Cathleen Haff

Karin Kirchhoff


E-mail to Karin Kirchhoff

Christopher Krause


E-mail to Christopher Krause

Julia Mai

Digital Culture

E-mail to Julia Mai

Anna Zosik

360° – Fund for New City Cultures

E-mail to Anna Zosik

Programme Administration

Hassan Soilihi Mzé

Head of Programme Administration

E-mail to Hassan Soilihi Mzé

Elif Müjen Alhamoud

E-mail to Elif Müjen Alhamoud

Friederike Glasse


E-mail to Friederike Glasse

Legal Department and Human Resources

Justus Duhnkrack

Head of Legal Department and Human Resources, Legal Counsel

E-mail to Justus Duhnkrack

Katrin Gayda

E-mail to Katrin Gayda

Beatrix Kluge

Human Resources

E-mail to Beatrix Kluge

Alexandra Kluschke

E-mail to Alexandra Kluschke

Ormina Maschal

Judicial Clerkship

E-mail to Ormina Maschal


Friederike Tappe-Hornbostel

Head of Communications

E-mail to Friederike Tappe-Hornbostel

Administration and Finance

Torsten Klement

Head of Administration and Finances

E-mail to Torsten Klement

Project Appraisal

Steffen Schille

Head of Project Appraisal

E-mail to Steffen Schille