The Dialogue Experiment

A Musical Dialogue

The Stuttgart-based music ensemble Ascolta developed the concept for an innovative, full-evening concert project with the renowned Israeli composer Chaya Czernowin. The collaborative project involved seven composers and the seven members of the ensemble. The composers are all former students of Czernowin from her time teaching at the University of California, San Diego.

Artistic directors: Florian Hoelscher, Andrew Digby
Composers: Chaya Czernowin (IL/USA), Peter Edwards, Chris Mercer, Ming Tsao, Rick Burckhardt, Michelle Lon (all USA), Rob Wannamaker (CAN)
Musicians: Ascolta ensemble, Stuttgart

Venues and schedule:
Donaueschingen Music Days, 19 October 2008
Wien Modern, 15 November 2008
Stuttgart, 21 May 2009


Klangverein Stuttgart e.V. / Ensemble Ascolta

Florian Hoelscher

Neckarstra├če 246

70190 Stuttgart (external link, opens in a new window)